Theme 1 Members

The DDRCC has three overall themes for the Center. These themes interact across disease-focused interest groups (for example, overlapping biological themes of microbial pathogenesis and enterohepatic signaling in intestinal (e.g., IBD) and hepatic (e.g., NAFLD/NASH). As a result, many members are affiliated with multiple thematic interest groups. In addition, research themes reflect mechanisms and pathways, rather than tissue-specific pathophysiology and are subject to regular review to ensure that they (1) reflect both current and emerging areas relevant to digestive disease; (2) adapt to members’ needs and (3) are aligned with institutional priorities and resources.

Below are the faculty members that fall into Theme 1.  THEME 1: Host-microbial interactions, inflammation & mucosal immunity

FULL MEMBERS of Theme 1:

Associate Members of Theme 1:

  • Grant Challen
  • Jaebok Choi
  • Marco Colonna
  • Abhinav Diwan
  • Jason Held
  • Scott Hultgren
  • Brian Kim
  • Kory Lavine
  • Kian Lim
  • Carolina Lopez
  • Jonathan Miner
  • Vijay Sharma
  • Christina Stallings
  • Daniel Thorek
  • Barbara Warner